Our Trustees

Dr Vanita Viswanath is the Chairperson of Aajeevika Bureau. She held the position of Udyogini's CEO for over 15 years and continues to be associated as its senior Advisor. She is a leading expert on rural livelihoods, women's entrepreneurship and institutional development.

Dr Jagdeep Chhokar Over two decades Dr Chhokar taught Organisational Behaviour at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad and also held the position of Dean and Director In-Charge. He is a co-founder of Association of Democratic Reforms (ADR) and actively involved in writing and speaking on the issue of electoral reforms and democracy.

Raghav Dutt Vyas is a social worker and activist who is a founding member of Astha Sansthan in Udaipur. He leads several community based organisations in South Rajasthan and supports people's movements and networks for right to employment and food.

Sriparna Chaudhuri is a senior development professional with experience in participatory governance, gender and advocacy. After a long stint at the Hunger Project she is presently freelancing as a consultant.

Ashish Shah is an environment educator and an expert in outbound learning from nature and wildlife. He has led programmes at the Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) and is presently working in Delhi.

Rahul Duggal heads ARAVALI Exports in Jaipur and is an entrepreneur in the handicraft sector with keen interest in the promotion of social entrepreneurship for rural artisans.

The following members of Aajeevika Bureau's Trust hold executive positions:

Rajiv Khandelwal is the Treasurer of Aajeevika Bureau Trust and works as the Executive Director providing overall leadership to programmes and administration.

Dr Pavitra Mohan, Member is the Director (Health Services) at Aajeevika Bureau.

Krishnavatar Sharma is the Secretary of Aajeevika Bureau Trust and works as the Programmes Director spearheading field programmes and teams.